Honda Generators: Verified Models and Specifications
Honda is a popular name in portable generators, but Honda’s own product pages block our automated access, so we can only verify some of the lineup. This guide lists the Honda models we sourced from Honda press releases, retrieved on 4 November 2026, and says which models we could not verify. An earlier version of this page listed wattages and fuel types that were wrong, and we have removed them.
Models we could verify
| Specification | HondaEU2200iInverter | HondaEU7000iSInverter |
|---|---|---|
| Price and ownership cost | ||
| Listed price (USD, estimate) | Not publishedHonda's spec release does not state a price | Not publishedNot on Honda's spec sheet |
| Price per rated watt (derived) | n/a | n/a |
| Warranty | 3 years residential, 3 years commercial | not stated in the sources reviewed |
| Maintenance | Not stated | Not stated |
| Oil capacity | Not stated | Not stated |
| Power | ||
| Rated output by fuel |
|
|
| Starting or surge watts | 2,200 W | 7,000 W |
| Fuel types | Gasoline | Gasoline |
| Engine | Not stated | Not stated |
| Displacement (cc) | 121 cc | Not stated |
| Runtime, fuel use and running cost | ||
| Fuel tank (gal) | 0.95 gal | 5.1 gal |
| Runtime on a tank, as stated |
|
|
| Fuel use, as stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fuel per kWh (derived) | 0.26 galgasoline at 25% load, from tank size and stated runtime | 0.232 galgasoline at 25% load, from tank size and stated runtime |
| Fuel cost per kWh at your price (derived) | ||
| Fuel cost per hour at that load (derived) | ||
| Size and comfort | ||
| Weight (lb) | 46.5 lb | 263.2 lb |
| Dimensions | Not stated | Not stated |
| Noise (as stated) | 62 dB rated load, 53 dB at 1/4 load | 58 dB rated load, 52 dB at 1/4 load |
| Starting method | Recoil | Not stated |
| Features | ||
| Inverter output | Yes | Yes |
| Total harmonic distortion | Not stated | Not stated |
| Automatic voltage regulation (AVR) | Not stated | Not stated |
| CO sensor shutdown | Not stated | Not stated |
| Transfer switch ready | Not stated | Not stated |
| Parallel capable | Yes | Not stated |
| Outlets and connections | One 20A 120V duplex, 12V 100W DC | 120/240V output |
| Fit | ||
| Suited to | Camping and outdoors, RV and travel trailer | Home backup, RV and travel trailer |
| Also worth knowing | Eco Throttle, oil alert, fuel shut-off valve | 120/240V inverter output |
| Honest take | ||
| Advantages |
|
|
| Drawbacks |
|
|
| Source | ||
| Where the figures come from | Honda Power Equipment technical specificationsRetrieved 2026-11-02 | Honda Power Equipment spec sheet and press releaseRetrieved 2026-11-02 |
- EU2200i: 1,800 running and 2,200 peak watts, a 121cc engine and 0.95 gal tank. Honda states 8.1 hours at 1/4 load, 62 dB at rated load and 53 dB at 1/4 load, and 46.5 lb. The “2,200 W” in the model name is the peak rating.
- EU7000iS: 5,500 running and 7,000 peak watts, a 5.1 gal tank, 16 hours at 1/4 load and 6.4 hours at rated load. Honda states 58 dB at rated load and 52 dB at 1/4 load, and the weight is 263.2 lb.
Both run on gasoline. Honda does not state a price in the press releases we used.
Models we could not verify
The earlier version of this page also covered the models below. We could not confirm their specifications from Honda or from any source we trust, so we give no figures for them.
- EU1000i. The old page listed it as a 5,000 W dual fuel generator, which cannot be right for a model named 1000i. We have not added it.
- EU3000iS. Retailer listings disagree on run time and weight (for example 130.7 versus 134 lb), so we are waiting for a Honda source.
- EB10000, EG4000, EM6500SX, EB5000X3 and EM5000SX. We have no verified specifications for these, and the old page’s watt and fuel entries do not match one another.
If you are considering one of these, check Honda’s own page and a dealer.
Choosing a Honda
- Size first. Use the size calculator and the load calculator, and remember that the EU2200i runs 1,800 W continuously.
- Weight. 46.5 lb against 263.2 lb is the difference between carrying and wheeling.
- Noise. Honda states figures at rated load and at 1/4 load, but no distance in the releases we used.
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
How many watts is the Honda EU2200i?
Honda states 1,800 running watts and 2,200 peak watts.
Does Honda make a dual fuel generator?
We could not confirm one from the sources we can access. Check Honda’s site or a dealer.
Why are some Honda models missing?
Honda’s own site blocks our access, and we do not publish specifications we cannot source.